2021 SayPlum Koro Creek Open

April 11, 2021

What a Tournament!!!

Shaun Mouton leaving everyone in his dust after a 4 under par 68 Round 1 was thought to be secure but not if local favourite Tiaan Diederiks had anything to say about it.
Tiaan started his 3rd nine holes today with a 1 under par 35 to pull 3 behind Shaun after his level par 36. Shaun struggled at the start of the final nine holes with three drop shots in a row from the 10th and scores were tied on 1 under par from the thirteenth tee.
The players battled it out but two groups in front Thabo Shingange going about his business after a great finish on day one with 5 under par on the final 4 holes finished his second round on 1 under par to post the clubhouse lead on 1 under par 143. This was Thabo’s first sub-par 36 hole total for an open event.
Coming down the last Shaun and Tiaan were still 1 under par and from the fairway on the par 5 18th, Shaun attacked the green coming up a bit short only reaching the front edge of the green. Tiaan layed up 20m short and the short game battle was about to start. Tiaan pitched it to 2 foot of the holes and Shaun left his putt 9 feet short.
Shaun failed to make his birdie but Tiaan successfully made his birdie to finish on a total of 2 under par 142.
Congratulations Tiaan Diederiks


Champion – Tiaan Diederiks

Nett Champion – Thabo Shingange

Mid-Am Champion – Shaun Mouton

Senior Champion – Harry Nortje
A-Div Gross 1st – Jan-Hendrik Nieuwoudt

A-Div Gross 2nd – Adam Milanzi
A-Div Nett 1st – Antony Hawken

A-Div Nett 2nd – Mmemezi Dlamini
B-Div Gross 1st – Glen Wynne

B-Div Gross 2nd – Francois van Zyl
B-Div Nett 1st – Ibrain Casin

B-Div Nett 2nd – Len Olley
C-Div IND Stab – Mpho Matsi
Ladies Winner – Mariette Weideman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Contact Us

Contact Limpopo Golf Union